## MOST IMMEDIATE / BY FAX



## F.2 (E)/2020-NDMA (MW/Press Release) Government of Pakistan Prime Minister's Office National Disaster Management Authority ISLAMABAD



Dated: 10 September 2020

Subject: Significant Flood Warning

According to Latest Hydro-Meteorological conditions, River Indus at Guddu is at HIGH FLOOD LEVEL (Inflow 569,570 Cusecs and Outflow 540,650 Cusecs) on 10 September 2020 at 0600 hours. Furthermore, flows in River Indus at Sukkur will increase and likely to attain HIGH FLOOD LEVEL from 10-11 September 2020. Under this scenario low lying / Kacha area downstream Guddu Barrage are likely to be inundated.

- 2. All concerned departments are requested to remain **High Alert** and take all precautionary measure to avoid loss of life and property during the period.
- 3. Forwarded for information / necessary action, please.

Lieutenant Colonel For Chairman NDMA (Muhammad Ala Ud Din)

Tel. 051-9087874

Fax No: 9205086

**Distribution List**: Attached.

## **Distribution List**

To: Director General, PDMA Sindh, Karachi

Chairman WAPDA, Lahore

Managing Director, NTDC, Lahore

General Manager, National Highway Authority (NHA), Islamabad

Headquarters, Frontier Works Organization (FWO), Rawalpindi

Cc: Secretary to Prime Minister, PM Office, Islamabad

Secretary, Cabinet Division, Islamabad

Director General, Pakistan Meteorological Department (PMD), Islamabad

Chairman, Federal Flood Commission (FFC), Islamabad

Chief Meteorologist, Flood Forecasting Division (FFD), Lahore

Chief Engineer, Tarbela Dam

Chief Engineer, Mangla Dam

Director General, PDMA Punjab, Lahore

Director General, PDMA Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Peshawar

Director General, PDMA Balochistan, Quetta

Director General, SDMA Azad Jammu Kashmir, Muzaffarabad

Director General, GBDMA Gilgit Baltistan, Gilgit

Joint Crises Management Cell, Joint Staff Headquarters, Chaklala, Rawalpindi

Military Operations Directorate (MO-4), General Headquarters, Rawalpindi

Deputy Commissioners, Ghotki

Deputy Commissioner, Sukkur

Deputy Commissioner, Kashmore

Deputy Commissioners, Shikarpur

Deputy Commissioners, Larkana

Deputy Commissioner, Khairpur

Deputy Commissioner, Dadu

Deputy Commissioner, Naushero Feroze

Deputy Commissioner, Shaheed Benazirabad

Deputy Commissioner, Jamshoro

Deputy Commissioner, Tando Allah Yar

Deputy Commissioner, Tando Muhammad Khan

Deputy Commissioner, Sujawal

Deputy Commissioner, Thatta